Alabama Crimson Tide football

College football coaches with the most national championships

Leahy went 107-13-9 with the Irish, good for the second-best win percentage in history (.864, behind only fellow Notre Dame coach Knute Rockne).

After a disappointing 1975 season, McKay left to coach the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the NFL.

Meyer's third title came in the 2014 season, when Ohio State became the first College Football Playoff national champion.

For much of his Nebraska head coaching career, Osborne was known for failing to win the big one, as the Huskers fell short of a title from 1973 through the 1993 seasons.

Wilkinson's Sooners famously won 47 games in a row between 1953 and 1957, still the longest winning streak at the highest level in the sport.

Alabama wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the 2020 Heisman Trophy during a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021.

Powered by Blogger.