Breaking down the Rolex 24 At Daytona field: Plenty of past race winners, IMSA champions

This year's Jan. 30-31 twice-around-the-clock sports car extravaganza has drawn an international array of stars to compete with series regulars.

It comes following a compressed off-season as the 2020 WeatherTech Championship schedule stretched into November due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here's a breakdown of the field, based on past winners, IMSA titles and championships in other racing series:

Oliver Gavin (7): American Le Mans Series GT1 – 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009; American Le Mans Series GT – 2012; WeatherTech Championship GTLM – 2016; IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup GTLM – 2016

Jeroen Bleekemolen (4): American Le Mans Series GTC – 2010, 2013; IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup GTD – 2017, 2018

Renger van der Zande (2): WeatherTech Championship PC – 2016; IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup DPi – 2020

Powered by Blogger.