Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2020, KXIP vs KKR Updates | Pressure mounts on Punjab as Rahul departs for 74; Kolkata on top

In reply, KKR lost in final two overs finishing on 162 for five despite a 115 run opening stand between KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal.

Anil Kumble, meanwhile, spoke about his side's performance in the tournament today and said that his team is positive but pointed out they have played some 'poor cricket' which have resulted in this.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (w/c), Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Dinesh Karthik has won the toss and elected to bat first against Kings XI Punjab.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicket-keeper), Eoin Morgan, Shubman Gill, Tom Banton, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Nikhil Naik, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Sandeep Warrier, Varun Chakravarthy and Siddhesh Lad

The toss of the game 24 of IPL 2020 between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders will take place at 3 pm today

Powered by Blogger.