MOLLY HATCHET issued a statement earlier today saying: "It is with great sorrow to announce the passing of our friend and band member, Phil McCormack .

McCormack officially joined the band in 1996 but stood in for the late and former MOLLY HATCHET frontman Danny Joe Brown many years prior.

Formed in 1975 in Jacksonville, Florida, MOLLY HATCHET has released a dozen studio albums — 2010's "Justice" being the latest — plus several other live and greatest-hits compilations.

Known for hits "Flirtin' With Disaster" , "Whiskey Man" and "Gator Country" , the band has undergone numerous changes in its nearly four-and-a-half-decade history, including a brief split in the early 1990s.

MOLLY HATCHET released its debut album on Epic Records in 1978, shooting to the top of the charts.

The most recent lineup of MOLLY HATCHET consisted of McCormack , guitarist Bobby Ingram , keyboardist John Galvin , bassist Tim Lindsey , and drummer Shawn Beamer .

Powered by Blogger.